DIY Zippered Pillow Covers

Hello there! I have finally been able to get back into the groove of working on DIY projects and they’ve kept me pretty busy. Working on them is only part of the fun, the other part is being able to share them with you!

Today I wanted to share the zippered pillow covers I made for my living room. I decided that I wanted to replace my existing envelope pillow covers. They were a good first attempt at sewing pillow covers and learning how to mix and match colors/patterns. But I was never completely satisfied. So you try again, right?

Before Pillow Covers

This time I decided to go with simpler patterns and change up the accent colors. I used this opportunity to learn and practice sewing with invisible zippers.  The zippers make the covers look more finished, durable and store-bought. And that’s exactly what I wanted. Here’s how they turned out.

After Pillow Covers

My cat decided to jump in on the photo action that was going on this morning 🙂

IMG_1612

 

 

IMG_1622

My favorite one is the mint green ‘Love’ pillow I made. I love the mixture of textures and stitching. I want to make more of these!!

IMG_1623

Have a Happy Sunday! =)

One thought on “DIY Zippered Pillow Covers

  1. They look very nice, job well done ! Arianne, you are really get into action , i can look back the younger me from your work. I always want to create something new/ different during those summer back in VN.

    Good luck !

    Mom

Leave a Reply

