Tis the Season for Christmas DIY Projects!

The holiday season is quickly coming up around the corner, which means soon it’ll be time to put up the Christmas tree. And for the first time, I finally get to decorate the rest of our new house! As exciting as that sounds, I’ve been trying to get a head start on my Christmas decor DIY projects. My goal is to have everything (ok, mostly everything) finished and put up by the time Thanksgiving is here. That way the hubby and I can actually enjoy the holiday season with the house already done up and I’m not spending it drowning in glue and glitter.

*Update* – 12/07/2013

Ok, I’ve been good making progress, but not quite making my self-imposed Thanksgiving deadline. However, I’m feeling pretty confident I’ll be done within a reasonable time before Christmas. The stockings and bauble wreath were projects intended actually for Christmas last year. With those out of the way, I was able to work on projects for this year.

Hello Aerie - Christmas Mesh Wreath

Hello Aerie - Christmas Tree Felt Skirt

Hello Aerie - Ribbon Snowflake Ornaments

Hello Aerie - Glitter Reindeer Silhouette Canvas

I only have a few more projects to complete before the reveal of it all put together. Stay tuned!

*Original Post* – 11/22/2013

Here’s a sneak peak of what I’ve completed so far and will keep on adding as I finish more!

IMG_1422

I hope I’m not being too ambitious with all these projects I want to get done…excited to see it all put together!

Leave a Reply

